Uncategorized

Summer Vibes Book Tag [An Original Tag]

Hey bookish peeps! I love doing book tags so much that I decided to make one myself. It is summer time and that is one of my most favorite times of the year so I figured what better to make the book tag about?? Summer is just a fab time full of adventures, sunshine, ice cream, and vacations (usually, not this year though). I hope you all enjoy summer as much as I do!!

Summer and reading goes together so well! When I was younger I used to participate in my local libraries summer reading challenge. I remember having to keep track of all the books I read on this sheet and then at the end of the summer submit it to the library. The best part was that depending on how many books you read, you received a cute little reading medal! I always thought that was such a fun time and was probably a big contributing factor to my love of reading as an adult!

So without further ado…. here is my Summer Vibes Book Tag ☀


Rules:

  • Mention the creator and link back to the original post! (Deanna @ The Comfy Reader)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Answer all the prompts below however you see fit
  • Tag some friends!
  • Feel free to use the graphics
42201431

The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren just give me instant summer feels. First off – look at that cover! If that doesn’t scream summer and tropical getaway, I’m not sure what does!

More than just the cover – this book is set in Hawaii which is the pinnacle of tropical vacations. So yeah, this is the perfect summer, tropical book in my opinion!

42185079. sy475

The Sound of Stars by Alechia Dow comes to mind right away for me. This story has a focus on both books and music but the music aspect stands out more! It is about an alien who comes across “human music” and loves it. He then steals all the music and keeps it for himself. He then meets a real live human girl and they find a common interest, music.

41957126. sy475

Verity by Colleen Hoover!!! If you have not read this book yet, what are you waiting for?? This book is FULL of super juicy secrets. Even juicer than the juiciest watermelon. Can I possibly say juicy anymore? Seriously, if you’ve read this book you know what I mean! Fantastic thriller with so many twists and turns and DEEP DARK secrets!

9460487. sy475

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.

I don’t really know why this book of all books comes to mind when I think of a book set near water… but it does. It is set on an island which is obviously near the ocean! There are 2 separate parts in the book where the characters find themselves on boats as well. Its been so long since I’ve read this book but I remember the shipwreck and the fight at the end on the boat so clearly!

Middle Grade! I LOVE middle grade books and I feel like its still kind of a taboo thing for adults to enjoy. I’m seeing more and more people saying they like middle grade books which is fantastic but its still a guilty pleasure for me!

50093704. sy475

So I want to use the most cliche book EVER which is obviously The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants but you guys it feel wrong to use SUCH an overused book LOL. So Instead I am going to use In Five Years by Rebecca Serle. This is not the most obvious choice but the underlying lesson in the book is to love your friends and make time for them. The ending is sad but it sure makes you realize how important an amazing friend is!

6186357

The Maze Runner series by James Dashner! This quite literally is just one large trip the characters go on to solve their trouble. Each book is set in a different place on their journey and there is so much adventure. I’m sure most of you have read these books (or at least seen the movies) so you know what I’m saying!

50670552. sy475

The Dark Continent by Scott Reardon. I feel like I use this book for most prompts about a book that was no good or boring or whatever! I just didn’t like this book very much and felt let down. It was also kinda long and I pushed through it making me feel like I wasted a lot of my time. So yeah, it is a regret!

52101614. sy475

The Little Bookshop of Love Stories by Jaimie Admans! SUCH A CUTE BOOK YOU GUYS! I loved this story of a super adorable woman who has the worst of luck who WINS a bookshop. The story then follows her running her very own bookshop and the romantic relationship that ensues! It is cute and sweet and a light happy read! Perfect for any book lover and fab for the summer time! Would make a good beach read.

43263520. sy475

The Grace Year by Kim Liggett

Kiersten (our MC’s arc enemy during the whole story) IS THE MOST FRUSTRATING CHARACTER. I just did not like her the entire story. She was constantly starting problems and was the most impossible person. Every time you think things are getting better for the Grace Year girls, Kiersten just wrecks everything. Anyone feel the same way about her??


Tags:

Becky | Kristin | Emer | Nikita | Meghan | Ashlee


I tagged a few people but anyone feel free to join it on this summer tag!

36 thoughts on “Summer Vibes Book Tag [An Original Tag]

Leave a comment